site image

All Obituaries


Steve Kramer


Steve Kramer, age 54, of Howard, died unexpectedly, Monday, September 9, 2019. Funeral services will be 10:30 AM, Friday, September 13, 2019, at St. Agatha Catholic Church in Howard. Burial will...

Mary Jo Fargo Canova


MaryJo Fargo ,71,  of Canova, passed away Wednesday, August 28th, 2019, at the Dougherty Hospice House in Sioux Falls. Per her request their will be no services. MaryJo Porter was born...

Jerald "Shorty" Shoemaker


Jerald “Shorty” Shoemaker, age 79, of Notasulga, AL, formerly of Carthage, died Tuesday, August 20, 2019, at his residence. Funeral services will be 2 PM, Thursday, August 29, 2019, at...

Nancy Mentele


Nancy G. Mentele, age 65, of Mitchell, died Friday, August 16, 2019, at her residence in Mitchell. A Mass of Christian Burial will be 10:30 AM, Monday, August 19, 2019, at the Epiphany Catholic...

Sharon Hvam


Sharon Hvam, age 78, of Fedora, passed away on Thursday, August 8, 2019, at Ava’s House in Sioux Falls with family by her side. Private family graveside services will be held.  

Kathleen Anderson


Kathleen M. Anderson, age 59, of Sioux Falls, formerly of Howard, died Tuesday, August 6, 2019, at her residence. Arrangements are pending.

Anna North Canova


Anna I. North , age  96, of Canova, died Monday August 5, 2019, at Good Samaratian Society in Howard. Per Anna request, no services will be held. Anastasia (Anna) Isabelle Styer North Was...

Keegan Werkmeister


Keegan D. Werkmeister, age 25, of Canova, died Friday, August 2, 2019, at Avera McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls, as the result of a motorcycle accident. A Celebration of Life Service will be 5:01...

Lyle Christopherson Huron fomerly of Howard


Doctor Lyle Paul Christopherson (“Doc”, the “World Renowned Psychiatrist”) passed away on Tuesday, July 9th, 2019 at Avera McKennan Hospital after a battle with...

Beverley Olson


Beverley C. Olson, age 74, of Howard, died Monday, July 8, 2019, at the Good Samaritan Society in Howard. Per Beverley's request, no services will be held.
© 2019 Willoughby Funeral Home and Cremation Options. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS