site image

All Obituaries


Phyllis Wenz


Phyllis N. Wenz, 83, of Vilas, South Dakota passed away on Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at the Good Samaritan Society, Howard, South Dakota. Funeral services will be 10am, Monday, October 16, 2017...

Carol Laible


Carol Ruth Laible, 91, of Howard, South Dakota passed away on Friday, October 06, 2017, at the Good Samaritan Society, Howard, South Dakota. Funeral services will be 11am, Monday, October 9, 2017...

Edward Poppen


Edward C. Poppen, 76, of Sycamore, Illinois formerly of Howard, South Dakota passed away on Saturday, September 30, 2017 at the Kishwaukee Hospital, DeKalb, Illinois, after a courageous battle...

Marcella Grady


Marcella Grady, age 93, of Cleveland, TN, formerly of Howard, died Tuesday, September 19, 2017, at the Erlanger Hospital in Chattanooga, TN. Graveside services will be 12:00 pm, Friday, September...

Vernon Eggert


Vernon Ronald “Buck” Eggert, 82, of Howard, on Saturday, August 26, 2017, the Lord Jesus called His faithful servant, Buck, into the joys of eternal life in heaven, at the Good...

Ron Kuhle


    Ron Kuhle, 69, of Howard, passed away on Friday, August 18, 2017, at his home in Howard, after a long battle with cancer.     Mass of Christian Burial will be...

Bessie Koepsell


Bessie Lorraine Koepsell, 82, of Canova, passed away on Monday, July 24, 2017, at the Avera Dougherty Hospice House, Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Funeral services will be 11am, Thursday, July 27,...

Ursula Mentele


There will be no service as requested by the family.

Robert Gosmire


Robert “Pete” Gosmire, 89, of Canova passed away on Sunday, July 9, 2017 at the Lake Norden Care Center in Lake Norden, South Dakota.  Funeral services will be at 1:30 pm, Sunday,...

Bridget Hoveland


Bridget Agatha Winker Hoveland, 86, of Howard, SD died peacefully July 8, 2017 surrounded by her two daughters and extended family at her daughter’s home in Waunakee, WI. God was the bridge...
© 2017 Willoughby Funeral Home and Cremation Options. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS